Image default

Greece Ready to Welcome Tourists from 29 Countries From June 15

Greece’s ministry of Tourism announced on Friday a list of 29 countries that are relatively safe from coronavirus and can send tourists to Greece starting on June 15.

The list is as follows:

  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bulgaria
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland

The Greek government will consider lifting the ban on citizens of other countries based on what it considers the success of pandemic control in each nation. Authorities say that the list of 29 countries will be expanded on or after July 1.

Currently, flights from the USA, UK, Russia, Italy, Spain, France and Brazil into Greece are banned.

Random coronavirus tests will be administered to arriving passengers upon landing in Greece.

Related: Traveling to Greece: All You Need to Know in the Coronavirus Era


Related posts

President Xi to Visit Athens as Chinese Interest in Greece Strengthens


Economic Sentiment Index in Greece Reaches Pre-Crisis Levels


Germany Rejects Greece’s Demand for War Reparations


Thousands of Students Across Greece Protest Against Climate Change


Hope Amidst the Storm


George Papanicolaou: The Greek Physician Who Saved Countless Lives